Resources for entrepreneurship and business topics and research
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2014
- Marketplace on Public Radio
Web site has podcasts of shows as well as current news, tools, and even an occasional game.
- Motley Fool
Great personal finance, general market and business articles and tools.
- TED Talks
Talks are arranged by newest releases or most popular; by description such as persuasive or beautiful; or by topic such as business, design, or technology. Fabulous speakers and topics that are constantly updated.
- Boston Business Journal
Your local source for business information. Includes business directory and events calendar.
- Business Source Complete
Comprehensive business database that includes literature, case studies, company profiles, industry profiles, and country reports. Check out business videos on the Advanced Search page.
- Business Source Complete Help
Information, tips, and research guide for Business Source Complete database.
- Olin Book, Journal & Media Collections
Olin's catalog searches our physical and virtual books, journals, media and government documents. Journal searches are at the title level, not the article level.
The Security and Exchange Commission's database of public company filings. Annual (10-K) and quarterly (10-Q) reports are especially valuable.
- EDGAR Search Guide
Includes definitions and search strategies.
- NAICS: North American Industry Classification System
NAICS is a classification system for North American industry. Business establishments are arranged into large categories, then broken into narrow sub-categories. Use codes to gather industry statistics or to focus a research topic.
- U.S. Census Bureau Population Reports
The American Community Survey and Population Reports series are goldmines of demographic, social and economic data and information in article format.
- USPTO: United States Patent & Trademark Office
Site includes process instructions for applying for a patent as well as forms. Patents can be searched back to 1790. Also try searching for both US and European patents in Engineering Village.
- Engineering Village
A general engineering database with U.S. and European Patents included in the search choices.