This is the "Overview" page of the "Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Olin Library  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  My Account

Mechanical Engineering  

Last Updated: Jul 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.olin.edu/ME Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 

Documenting Research

  • Endnote ($)
  • Evernote
  • Mendeley
  • Mendeley Help
  • Scrivener ($)
  • Zotero
    Zotero is a research and citation management software environment built by the Center for History and New Media and George Mason University with funds from the Mellon Foundation & IMLS. Use Zotero to build bibliographies, automatically format citations into many citation formats, and much more.
  • Zotero Help
    How to install & use.

Getting Started and Other References

Farago, Francis T. Handbook of Dimensional Measurement. New York : Industrial Press, c2007. *In Olin collection. T50 .F36 2007

Timings, R. L. (Roger Leslie). Newnes Mechanical Engeineer's Pocket Book.  Oxford ; Boston : Elsevier/Newnes, 2006. *In Olin Collection. TJ151 .T54 2006 

Popular & Classic titles in (subject)

Crowe, Michael J. Mechanics from Aristotle to Einstein. Sante Fe, New Mexico: Green Lion Press, 2007. ISBN: 9781888009323. *In Olin collection QA802 .C76 2007.

Lutzen, Jesper. Mechanistic Images in Geometric Form: Heinrich Hertz's Principles of Mechanics. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2005. ISBN: 0198567375. *In Olin collection QA805 .L85 2005.

Newton, Isaac. The Principia: Mathematical Principles of Natural Philosophy: A New Translation by I. Bernard Cohen and Anne Whitman. Berkeley, CA: University of California Press, 1999. (Original text published in 1687, with full title: Philosophiae Naturalis Principia Mathematica) ISBN: 0520088166. *In Olin collection, QA803 .N413 1999.

Maxwell, James Clerk. Matter and Motion. Great Mind Series, Amherst, New York: Prometheus Books, 2002 (original text published London: Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge, 1876). ISBN: 1573929891. *In Olin collection, QA846 .M39 2002.

Skakoon, James G. Elements of Mechanical Design, The. New York: ASME Press, 2008. ISBN: 9780791802670. *In Olin Collection, TJ230 .S546 2008.

Thomson, William (Lord Kelvin) and Peter Guthrie Tait. The Elements of Natural Philosophy. Great Mind Series, Amherst, Nwew York: Prometheus Books, 2002. ISBN: 1573929840. *In Olin collection, QA805 .K29 2002.

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Emily Ferrier
     
    Suggestions? Questions? Please feel free to e-mail the guide author.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip