This is the "E-resources" page of the "AHSE 1199: Film" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Olin Library  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  My Account

AHSE 1199: Film  

Last Updated: Jul 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.olin.edu/ahse1199film Print Guide RSS Updates

E-resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Art resources and their training links

  • Credo Reference Topic Page: Cinema
    Credo Reference topic pages provide subject overviews along with resources that are useful at the beginning of a search.
  • Oxford Art Online
    This classic art reference source includes thousands of images, essays and biographies. Olin's subscription includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Essay on film is here: http://www.oxfordartonline.com/subscriber/article/opr/t234/e0209
  • Gale Academic OneFile
    Partial Full-text database with general and scholarly work.
  • Gale Fine Arts & Music Collection
    Partial full-text database with popular and scholarly work.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR currently includes 14 Film Studies journal titles. Use the advanced search screen to specify the Film Studies collection of titles. Articles in JSTOR are scholarly, and links to related articles, citing articles, and other articles by the author are included.
  • JSTOR tutorials
    This page links to several short video tutorials on various aspects of using JSTOR, including basic and advanced search methods.
  • Olin's library catalog on WorldCatLocal
    The advantage to Olin's library catalog on WorldCatLocal is that url's to books are more stable and easier to save in a bibliography. Moving beyond Olin's collections and into worldwide catalogs is just a click away.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Emily Ferrier
 
Suggestions? Questions? Please feel free to e-mail the guide author.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip