Last Updated: Feb 27, 2014
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews is a database of gathered papers within a field. Biomedical sciences, physical sciences and other science, technology and social sciences topics are covered. Current articles contain links from bibliographies out to other papers.
- Annual Reviews Search Guide
The name says it all. This online guide steps the researcher through the search process on Annual Reviews.
- Engineering Village 2
Engineering Village is a research platform that includes the following databases: Compendex (general engineering database), Inspec (ECE database), and Patents (made up of both US and European patents). Facets in the search results help to refine a search.
- Engineering Village 2 Help pages
Training handouts and guides are available to the Engineering Village platform as well as to the individual databases included on the platform.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE crosses engineering discplines, going beyond electrical engineering to computer engineering, mechanical engineering, and related fields. In addition to full text journals, the database includes standards and conference proceedings.
- IEEE Xplore help
Provides links to training modules and help with personalization features.
- Science Direct Databse
Science Direct contains full text journals in the fields of science, technology, and medicine.
- Science Direct User Guides and Tutorials
Both interactive tutorials and print guides are available on this site. Learn to search, personalize, and interact with the Science Direct database.
- Web of Science
Web of Science is made up of three citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Science Citation Index. Follow citation paths to find most cited articles, as well as to build a research tree through time.
- Web of Science Help pages
Find links to an interactive tutorial as well as links to specific help topics.