This is the "Overview" page of the "Math" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Olin Library  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  My Account

Math  

Last Updated: Jul 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.olin.edu/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome. If you have any questions or need further help do not hesitate to contact me. My contact information is displayed on the right side of the screen. Enjoy!

 

Citing Research

For Fun

Getting Started and Other References

Popular & Classic titles in Mathematics

Abbott, Edwin A. Flatland: A Romance in Many Dimensions. New York: Dover Publications, Inc, 1992. ISBN: 048627263x. *In Olin Collection, QA699 .A13 1992.

Berlinski, David. A Tour of the Calculus. New York: Vintage Books, a division of Random House, Inc, 1995. ISBN: 0679426450. *In Olin Collection, QA303 .B488 1997.

Courant, Richard and Herbert Robbins. What is Mathematics: An Elementary Approach to Ideas and Methods. New York: Oxford University Press, 1941. ISBN: *In Olin Collection, QA37 .C675 1941.

Densmore, Dana, Ed. Euclid's Elements: All Thirteen Books Complete in One Volume. The Thomas L. Heath Translation. Sante Fe, New Mexico: Green Lion Press. *In Olin Collection, QA31 .E875 2002.

Dewdney, A.K. A Mathematical Mystery Tour: Discovering the Truth and Beauty of the Cosmos. New York: John Wiley & Sons, Inc, 1999. ISBN: 0471238473. *In Olin Collection, QA36 .D485 1999.

Hofstadter, Douglas R. Godel, Escher, Bach: an Eternal Golden Braid. New York: Basic Books, Inc, 1999. ISBN: 0465026567. *In Olin Collection, QA9.8 .H63 1999.

Lagrange, Joseph Louis. Lectures on Elementary Mathematics. Translated from the French by Thomas J. McCormack. Mineola, New York: Dover Publications, Inc, 2008. Original edition published by The Open Court Publishing Company, Chicago, in 1898. ISBN: 0486462811. *In Olin Collection, QA7 .L17 2008/

Tavernor, Robert. Smoot's Ear: The Measure of Humanity. New Haven, CT: Yale University Press, 2007. ISBN: 9780300124927. *In Olin Collection, QA465 .T38 2007.

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Emily Ferrier
     
    Suggestions? Questions? Please feel free to e-mail the guide author.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip