This is the "E-resources and Search Terms" page of the "SCI 1121 A: Electricity & Magnetism Foundation Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Olin Library  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  My Account

SCI 1121 A: Electricity & Magnetism Foundation Research Guide  

Research tools and resources to explore how electric & magnetic things work.
Last Updated: Jul 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.olin.edu/sci1121a2009spring Print Guide RSS Updates

E-resources and Search Terms Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citing Research

Engineering Search Terms

  • Engineering Village Thesaurus
    Term definitions include links to narrower, broader, and related terms. Changes in terms through time are documented.

AHS resources and their training links

  • Engineering Village  
      
    Engineering Village is a research platform that offers several databases and resources in the applied science and engineering fields. *Partial full text.
  • Engineering Village Help
    The training materials provided are largely powerpoint presentations of basic and advanced searching as well as creating feeds and blog entries.
  • IEEE Xplore
    IEEE is the Institute for Electrical and Electronics Engineers. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE publications, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. *Full text.
  • IEEE Xplore Help
    This help page includes links to simple searches, advanced searches, setting up alerts, and more.
  • Science Direct
    Science Direct is a (mostly) full text database of science, technology, and medicine information. RSS feeds and favorites can be customized.
  • Science Direct Help
    The menu on the left helps navigate through many help topics / options tutorials.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Emily Ferrier
Suggestions? Questions? Please feel free to e-mail the guide author.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip