This is the "E-resources and Search Terms" page of the "SCI 2299: Emerging Technologies in Cancer Research, Diagnosis and Treatment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Olin Library  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  My Account

SCI 2299: Emerging Technologies in Cancer Research, Diagnosis and Treatment  

Last Updated: Jul 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.olin.edu/sci2299 Print Guide RSS Updates

E-resources and Search Terms Print Page
  Search: 
 

Medical Search Terms

  • MeSH Database
    The MeSH Database is a directory of the controlled vocabulary used in PubMed. With a term there are links to subheadings and alternative terms. Terms are linked and can be brought directly into a search.
 

IEEE / MeSH

IEEE has integrated MeSH terms into Xplore, which makes finding IEEE biomedical information easier for searchers.

Citing Research

  • Zotero
    Zotero is a research and citation management software environment built by the Center for History and New Media and George Mason University with funds from the Mellon Foundation & IMLS. Use Zotero to build bibliographies, automatically format citations into many citation formats, and much more.

Science and Engineering resources and their training links

  • Annual Reviews
    Annual Reviews is a database of gathered papers within a field. Biomedical sciences, physical sciences and other science, technology and social sciences topics are covered. Current articles contain links from bibliographies out to other papers.
  • Annual Reviews Search Guide
    The name says it all. This online guide steps the researcher through the search process on Annual Reviews.
  • IEEE Xplore
    IEEE crosses engineering discplines, going beyond electrical engineering to computer engineering, mechanical engineering, and related fields. In addition to full text journals, the database includes standards and conference proceedings.
  • IEEE Xplore Help
    Provides links to training modules and help with personalization features.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR provides full text articles across several AHS and Science fields. Journal titles are included back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The most current 3 - 5 years are not included. Use the advanced search to choose the article format and to narrow your field by discipline.
  • JSTOR Help
    The help area provides links to tips as well as online training and webinars.
  • PubMed
    Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed pulls to together the literature of medicine and its allied topics together in one public database. The content is partially full text, with live links to the content that Olin owns.
  • PubMed Traning & Help
    There is much to explore in the PubMed training area. In addition to video instruction and tip sheets, there is information on the MeSH subject headings, personalization features and a link to other National Network of Libraries of Medicine resources.
  • Science Direct Databse
    Science Direct contains full text journals in the fields of science, technology, and medicine.
  • Science Direct User Guides and Tutorials
    Both interactive tutorials and print guides are available on this site. Learn to search, personalize, and interact with the Science Direct database.
  • Web of Knowledge
    Web of Science is a citation database that provides a tool to track research forward and backward in time and to discover the most cited research in a given field.
  • Web of Knowledge Help
    Provides basic database help as well as a link to an online tutorial.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Emily Ferrier
 
Suggestions? Questions? Please feel free to e-mail the guide author.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip