Skip to main content

ENGR 3392 - Robotics Systems Integration - Spring 2018

Getting Started

If you already have the citation for a journal article and you now need to look for a copy, start by searching the journal title in the Publication Search. You may also try the Citation Resolver, though always confirm results by searching the journal.

If we subscribe to that journal, you will see a list of ways to access the publication.

If the citation that you are looking for is a conference proceeding, use the Cross-Platform Search to see if we have access to that title.

If you can't find a copy of the article in question using library resources, you can look for an Open Access copy and/or submit an interlibrary loan request.

Some new and exciting tools are being developed to help you find Open Access content - such as the Open Access Button and Unpaywall.

Peer Reviewed Journal Articles + Conference Papers

Full Text Subscription Research Databases

Full Text Open Access Research Databases

Bibliographic Subscription Index Databases

Bibliographic Freely Available Index Search Engines

Other Databases

See other databases available to you on the A to Z Database List.

You can also search across all subscriptions using the Cross Platform Search.

Patents - Subscription Databases

Patents - Freely Accessible Databases

Here are some online patent databases to get you started. The world of patent searching and prosecution is challenging, complex and  SO interesting. If you are interested in learning more about patents, let me know and I will connect you with more information!

Books, eBooks + Other Resources

Search for and access thousands of eBooks across all of our subscriptions. In most cases, you can view and search eBooks from within your browser. If you would like to access any eBooks from EBSCO (the URL will say EBSCO), you will need to create an account download Adobe Digital Additions.

To locate physical books in the library, note the call number, and follow the signs on the end of all of our shelves to locate the book. 

Highlighted call number in the Library Catalog

Engineering Standards available at Olin

Other Standards

You may find that you are working in an area not covered by the IEEE or ASTM standards that we have access to at Olin. Some other issuing organizations to consider are listed below, but the important thing to remember is that you need to find out if there is a standard covering the specific area you are working in and professional associations are a good place to start your research.

The library can also request some standards via interlibrary loan and make individual purchases of standards for research groups. The links below will help you identify standards available for purchase.

Government Publications